What cate® has to offer

Manage Target Groups

  • Manage participants
  • Import existing user data
  • Map organisational structures
  • Define role/permission concepts for users
  • Give managers the level of authorisation they need

Create and Document Training Events

  • Offer training events for specific target groups and create an intelligent keyword system for them
  • Create learning content and test scenarios yourself
  • Combine online and in-person sessions to create hybrid training events (blended learning)
  • Evaluate training events with clearly structured reports
  • Document participations in external training events

Organise Training Events

  • Process bookings, cancellations and approvals automatically
  • Set participation/cancellation fees and costs for each training activity
  • Automated creation of participant/material/task lists
  • Manage venues and requests for overnight stays
  • Clearly plan trainer assignments in the calendar

All-round Service

  • Software as a service (SaaS)
  • Data protection/IT security standards
  • Fast and reliable user support
  • System upgrade possible at any time

Responsive and Customisable Design

cate® is available in three different designs which can be customised further, for example by integrating your company’s colours and logo into the user interface. Due to its responsive design, cate® can be displayed on various mobile devices.

Training Event Search – Find what You are Looking for

Enables users to quickly find the training event that suits them. Dates, training content, prerequisites, target groups and other information are clearly displayed and participants can see the training courses that have been approved for them. The search is optimally supported by adding keywords and tags to each training event.

Recurring Mandatory Training - Always Transparent & Up-to-Date

Mandatory trainings on legal and internal company guidelines are a permanent fixture in a company’s training portfolio. With cate®, awarded qualifications and status information regarding the validity of certifications can be reviewed directly for each participant. Automated notifications, e-mail reminders and reports support you in your controlling process and obligation to provide proof.

Decentralised Training - Professional Planning & Implementation

Accompany training measures from headquarters, while giving branches, subsidiaries or managers the freedom to offer their own training events – cate® makes exactly that possible. The system offers a guided process for the creation of training events with predefined blocks. This ensures uniform standards, but still allows for the quick and uncomplicated organisation of additional training activities where they are needed.

Blended Learning – The Best of Both Worlds

With cate®, digital learning can be combined with classroom training in a mix of methods to create modern qualification pathways. This approach covers rising demand and takes economic considerations into account. The recipe for future success is called blended learning.

Integrated Trainer Assignment & Training Event Planning

cate® makes it possible to manage both trainers and training events in one calendar. The clear layout makes it easy to identify available time slots and thus facilitates the fast and optimal allocation and coordination of capacities.

Further Training Times - Documentation and Proof

cate® supports you in fulfilling your legal further-training obligations. Training measures can be labelled with corresponding training times and thus enable a quick overview of booked, already completed or still pending training times per participant.

In the insurance sector, cate® enables the reporting of IDD further training times to gut beraten’s central further training database via an additional interface. As a Trusted Partner Service, further training times of other training providers can also be imported into a participant’s personal education biography in cate®.

Talent Assessment – Transparent and Professional

Finding suitable members of staff with the help of assessments is a reliable, but also complex and time-consuming method. cate® allows you to individually define and digitally map requirements, tasks and deadlines for different career paths. All assessments - even from multiple observers - are combined in one place, transparently and clearly. The results are then presented as feedback in graphic form. In addition, the results of assessment centres and achieved career goals can be viewed in a report.

Reporting - Figures, Data & Facts at the Push of a Button

The documentation of training progress, and training times and the evaluations of potential or personal educational biographies create transparency for employees, managers and coordinators. The fast and comprehensive reporting method reduces the use of labour resources and increases qualification success rates in the company.

cate® at a glance

 

Download the Brochure

Das leistet cate®...

Zielgruppen steuern

  • Teilnehmer*innen verwalten
  • Bestehende Benutzerdaten importieren
  • Organisationsstrukturen abbilden
  • Rollen-/Berechtigungskonzepte für Benutzer definieren
  • Führungskräfte mit speziellen Rechten ausstatten

Trainings erstellen und dokumentieren

  • Trainingsangebot zielgruppenspezifisch anbieten und intelligent verschlagworten
  • Lerninhalte und Testszenarien selbst erstellen
  • Digital- und Präsenzformate zu Lernreihen kombinieren (Blended Learning)
  • Trainings mit übersichtlichen Reports auswerten
  • Teilnahmen an externen Trainings dokumentieren

Trainings organisieren

  • Buchungen, Stornierungen und Genehmigungen automatisiert abwickeln
  • Teilnahme-/Stornierungsgebühren und Kosten je Maßnahme hinterlegen
  • Teilnehmer-/Material-/Aufgabenlisten erstellen lassen
  • Veranstaltungsorte und Übernachtungswünsche managen
  • Trainereinsätze übersichtlich im Kalender planen

Rundum Service

  • Software as a Service (SaaS)
  • Datenschutz-/IT-Sicherheitsstandards
  • Schneller und zuverlässiger Anwender-Support
  • System-Upgrade jederzeit möglich

Design – responsive & individuell

cate® steht in drei unterschiedlichen Designs zur Verfügung oder kann darüber hinaus individuell angepasst werden. Dazu können beispielsweise die Unternehmensfarben und das Logo in die Benutzeroberfläche integriert werden. Das responsive Design ermöglicht die Darstellung auf unterschiedlichen mobilen Geräten.

Trainingssuche – gesucht & gefunden

Schnell finden Teilnehmer*innen das für sie passende Angebot. Termine, Trainingsinhalte, Vorbedingungen, Zielgruppen und weitere Informationen werden übersichtlich dargestellt und Teilnehmer*innen sehen die für sie freigegebenen Trainings. Durch Verschlagwortung bzw. Tagging von Trainings wird die Suche optimal unterstützt.

Wiederkehrende Pflichtschulungen – immer transparent & aktuell

Pflichtunterweisungen zu gesetzlichen und unternehmensinternen Richtlinien gehören zum Schulungsalltag. Mit cate® können zugewiesene Qualifikationen und Statusinformationen zur Gültigkeit der Zertifizierung pro Teilnehmer*in direkt eingesehen werden. Automatisierte Benachrichtigungen, Erinnerungsmails und Reports unterstützen beim Controlling und bei der Nachweispflicht.

Dezentrale Trainings – professionell planen & durchführen

Bildungsmaßnahmen zentral begleiten, aber Zweigstellen, Filialen, Tochtergesellschaften oder Führungskräften Freiheiten einräumen, um Aktivitäten selbst anbieten zu können – cate® ermöglicht genau das. Mit vorgefertigten Bausteinen bietet das System einen geführten Prozess bei der Entwicklung von Trainingsmaßnahmen. Das sorgt für einheitliche Standards, erlaubt aber trotzdem die schnelle und unkomplizierte Organisation von zusätzlichen Aktivitäten in der Fläche.

Blended Learning – am Puls der Zeit

Mit cate® kann digitales Lernen mit Präsenztrainings als Methodenmix so kombiniert werden, dass zeitgemäße Qualifizierungswege entstehen. Dieser Ansatz deckt steigende Bedarfe und berücksichtigt wirtschaftliche Betrachtungen. Blended Learning heißt das Erfolgsrezept der Zukunft.

Integrierte Trainereinsatz- & Trainingsplanung

cate® ermöglicht die Verwaltung von Trainer*innen und Trainingsmaßnahmen in einem gemeinsamen Kalender. Die übersichtliche Ansicht identifiziert verfügbare Zeiträume und ermöglicht so eine schnelle und optimale Koordination und Planung von Kapazitäten.

Weiterbildungszeiten – dokumentieren & nachweisen

cate® unterstützt Sie bei der Erfüllung gesetzlicher Weiterbildungspflichten. Trainingsmaßnahmen können mit entsprechenden Zeiten ausgezeichnet werden und ermöglichen dadurch eine schnelle Übersicht über gebuchte, bereits geleistete oder noch fehlende Bildungszeiten pro Teilnehmer*in.

Im Bereich der Versicherungsbranche ermöglicht cate® durch eine zusätzliche Schnittstelle die Meldung von IDD-Weiterbildungszeiten an die zentrale Weiterbildungsdatenbank von gut beraten. Als Trusted Partner Service können zudem Weiterbildungszeiten anderer Bildungsdienstleister in die persönliche Bildungsbiografie der Teilnehmer*innen in cate® importiert werden.

Talent-Assessment – transparent und professionell

Mit Hilfe von Assessments geeignete Mitarbeiter*innen zu finden, ist eine zuverlässige, aber auch komplexe und zeitaufwändige Methode. Mit cate® können Sie Anforderungen, Aufgaben und Termine für unterschiedliche Karrierewege individuell definieren und digital abbilden. Transparent und übersichtlich fließen alle Bewertungen – auch von mehreren Beobachtenden – an einer Stelle zusammen. Die Ergebnisse werden in einem Feedback grafisch aufbereitet. Zusätzlich können die Resultate von Assessment-Center und erreichten Karrierezielen über einen Report eingesehen werden.

Reporting – Zahlen, Daten & Fakten auf Knopfdruck

Die Dokumentation von Lernständen, Lernzeiten, Auswertungen von Potentialen oder persönlichen Bildungsbiografien schafft Transparenz für Mitarbeitende, Führungskräfte und Koordinierende des Systems. Das umfassende und schnelle Reporting reduziert Arbeitsressourcen und steigert den Qualifizierungserfolg im Unternehmen.

Alles zu cate® im Überblick

 

Download Broschüre